Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Giving Thanks – 2011

Dear Reader, please accept my holiday wishes..

And folks, please remember — we are now in prime Cybercrime Season. Let’s be careful and cautious out there.

It seems we have three football games today, which fits in with my plan of doing as little as possible today.

Bonus:

Found that in a drawer I haven’t dug to the bottom to in a while.. Some of you may remember those…
(Note the stay-fresh packaging? Ha! Must still be good.. was never opened..)

Today’s quote:And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your country can do for you – ask what you can do for your country.” ~ John Fitzgerald Kennedy

Copyright 2007-2011 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


November 24, 2011 - Posted by | advice

6 Comments »

  1. Thanks for both the sage advise and the smiles. Happy Thanksgiving Paul! :D

    Like

    Comment by IzaakMak | November 24, 2011 | Reply

    • IzaakMak,
      It’s been a while, and it’s good to see you here again. I hope everything is super-groovy with you and yours!

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | November 24, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hope everyone had a great Turkey day. (I hate turkey. Ham is my fav.)

    I remember those. Any tech mag worth it’s salt had them between the pages and I probably got 2 or 3 a week in snail mail. I used to keep them in a desk drawer as a joke and told everyone i was gonna wallpaper the bathroom with them and make it look like a disco ball. Used AOL for about 2 hrs once for a chat..Mira Furlan aka Delenn was doing it. What a joke…AOL not Ms. Furlan.

    Like

    Comment by delenn13 | November 25, 2011 | Reply

    • delenn13,
      Wallpaper like a disco.. I like that (made me chuckle).

      Folks, for those not old enough to remember. AOL got quite.. um, er, aggressive marketing itself back in the early days of the public Internet, and would, quite literally, put those discs in bread packages, mail you about 12 a week for years, hotglue them onto phone books .. and it was not hard at all to wind up – without even trying – with enough of those to wallpaper your bedroom.
      (I believe their were even contests for “creative and useful things made out of AOL disc..)

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | November 25, 2011 | Reply

  3. So yummy! I am so excited to visit your site, It is simply fabulous//……

    Like

    Comment by cv template | November 26, 2011 | Reply

    • Sir or Ms,
      Sorry, but I cut your linkback URL.. but I do appreciate your taking the time to express your appreciation of my humble tech tips, tricks, & advice website.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | November 26, 2011 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

