Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

A Monday In December…

Have you ever had one of those days? One of those days where everything seems to go.. right?

Well, lo and behold, I had one. And so I am busy busy. No time to write today. But I will refer you to an interesting article fresh-posted by my friend and fellow tech blogger, Rick Robinette. Those of you who write online will want to read it. And those who don’t may want to (probably want to..) read it to get a look behind the scenes at our wonderful Internet thingy.

What To Do If Your Blog is Stolen, Scraped or Unlawfully Copied

Thanks to a fellow blogger, I was recently informed that both of my blogs, What’s On My PC (hosted at WordPress.com) and Bookmarks4Techs (hosted at Blogger) were being duplicated (word for word) on another WordPress hosted blog.  Some of my logos and graphics were even being used…”  Read more..

I too have had my writing (aka “content”) “scraped”, and frankly, I felt violated. I cannot print my thoughts on it. But.. click the link, and read Rick.

Copyright 2007-2011 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


December 5, 2011 - Posted by | advice, Internet

2 Comments »

  1. Some people have no decency. I always try to use italics and post websites where I get my info.

    Like

    Comment by delenn13 | December 5, 2011 | Reply

    • delenn13,
      So many that there are competing “automatic blog scraping programs” (tools to steal) out there. Enough people want it, developers write/sell it.

      But.. I am a student of History, and I know of no time when vile lowlife pond scum and skells did not walk among us. The Internet just brings more of them into our “neighborhood” (and homes). Evil exists.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | December 5, 2011 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

