Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Sunday Beauty #73

Another pretty picture for your Sunday

Not only did I find this image interesting (and, well done) but that house.. I want to explore it, for some reason..

Click on image to see more by this artist (reco'd)

“Hus på Gullholmen” by Dirigenten, courtesy of Flickr Commons

Have a great day, everyone!

Today’s quote:Never be afraid to sit awhile and think.” ~ Lorraine Hansberry

Copyright 2007-2011 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


January 7, 2012 - Posted by | Digital Images

6 Comments »

  1. OMG….I lost a day and missed church!!!!!!!

    P.S. I want to OWN that house.

    Like

    Comment by delenn13 | January 7, 2012 | Reply

    • delenn13,
      Sorry about that. I pre-wrote this and scheduled it to appear Sunday morning (or.. so I thought.)

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | January 7, 2012 | Reply

  2. Kudos Paul…join the crowd! Many of us are losing days during this post-festive season… something in the air…ha! I thought it was Sunday as well…that’s o k…we understand …how we can lose track of time and days in this busy world that we live in.

    …and your Sunday Beauty… are you psychic as well as a techie? …almost looks that way!

    That house is in MY CITY..MY NEIGHBORHOOD… WHERE I LIVE… near the Welland Canal…I love that house and it’s hanging gardens. It is a show piece to everyone who passes by admiring it.

    So let’s share your Sunday Beauty and enjoy it in CYBER SPACE!

    Thanks Paul

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | January 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Gaia,
      I wonder what the chances for that were.. I simply saw it on the 4th page of my search results.
      (Maybe I should go buy a Lotto ticket?)

      As always, your support here is very much appreciated. Thanks!

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | January 7, 2012 | Reply

    • I was in Welland, last Monday, at the Giant Tiger off Prince Charles Drive. Where is this house? The map shows it is in Vastra Gotaland, Sweden. But Welland is closer and cheaper to get to. So I pick Welland. :)

      And the “psychic techie” threw me for a loop about 2 mins..

      Like

      Comment by delenn13 | January 7, 2012 | Reply

      • Yes… that EXACT house on Tech Paul’s Sunday Beauty is in Sweden!

        When I saw that house on the blog…I immediately thought…”OMG, this is amazing… I’ve seen that house before… probably somewhere in this region…in the vicinity of the Welland canal.” (I have not been to Sweden)
        The Niagara Region is known for houses of European Architectural Design…there’s others that are similar as well.
        I do not have an exact address but…since my eye picks up the Beauty Of Such…I will find it again when the Hanging Garden is in season.

        Like

        Comment by Gaia | January 9, 2012 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

