Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Sunday Beauty #86

Today’s image was one of several that caught my eye, but when I saw it was taken with a cellphone, well, that earned it a spot in my Sunday Beauty feature.

Click on image to see more by this artist

“Untitled” by hijadesastre, courtesy of Flickr Commons

Quotable quote for the day:Believe you can and you’re halfway there.” ~ Theodore Roosevelt

Copyright 2007-2012 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.

April 29, 2012 - Posted by | Digital Images | ,

3 Comments »

  1. Yes…more credit to the Cell Phone… with those amazing photos… probably taken “right on the spot”. A good blend of tech… no need to tote around a camera anymore.

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | April 30, 2012 | Reply

    • Gaia,
      Though my “smart” phone has cameras (front-facing and back-facing) and is capable not only of snapping reasonable pics, but of recording video (in Hi Def), I am not sure I would think of it as a replacement for a (digital) camera..

      But there’s no denying the (camera-enabled) phone is more likely to be on my person than my camera is, and so I have the ability for right-place-right-time photography like never before in our history — which is why we are seeing (news) events on our screens like never before in our history..

      The photographer featured this week has done some interesting (“artsy”) stuff.. I hope folks will check it out.

      As always, I appreciate your support!

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | April 30, 2012 | Reply

  2. …I have looked at the photographers “artsy stuff” quite extensively…lots of great photos…I am impressed with what I understand so far about that type cell phone. I might further check out all cell phones, ( mine is very basic.) As for Digital Cameras, I don’t like all the delicacy of my camera… with too much fussing around. Anyway, thanks for this input…food 4 thought.

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | April 30, 2012 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

