Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Sunday Beauty 91

I was beguiled by this image… don’t ask me why.

Click on image to see more by this artist (reco’d)

“lesser green broadbill” by cuatrok77, courtesy of Flickr Commons

Today’s quote:What we have done for ourselves alone dies with us; what we have done for others and the world remains and is immortal.” ~ Albert Pike

Copyright 2007-2012 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.

June 24, 2012 - Posted by | Digital Images | ,

8 Comments »

  1. Such a beautiful bird…it’s vivid color is stunning…its eye so intense!

    You were beguiled by that image…don’t know why? Often one finds the answers to these questions during a “quiet time”…when least expected…the “associated connections” happen.

    Also…Great Quote for today!

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | June 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Gaia,
      I seem to remember.. something called “quiet time”…

      Do they even sell that anymore?

      And I will take the time and say it again: your reliable and steadfast support for my Sunday Beauty feature is very much appreciated. Thank you.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  2. …Paul, you have taken the time to thank me many times… now I will take the time to tell you that I appreciate and enjoy your postings. (obviously) which is certainly worth a comment of some sort from me.

    Furthermore, I believe the authors of blogs, (based on Merit)…should be acknowledged and supported at least Some Of The Time…for the effort they put into the postings. I also realize that “unfortunately” is NOT the “fashion” to respond or acknowledge what is read here or online…it’s sort of taken for granted.

    As a last thought…perhaps people are too busy to read or respond… who knows? “I many become too busy to pay attention to Tech 4 Everyone” as well.

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | June 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Gaia,
      Thank you.

      Life in the fast lane.

      Me? I have made it policy: slow down: smell the roses: turn off the TV and go outside.
      I like how it has improved things for me.

      With any luck, I’ll soon escape (the rat race) long enough to get to a lake or stream, again, and cast for trout. (Yes, outside of smartphone “coverage”.)

      PS — I think it was the bird looking back at me that caught my attention.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  3. Thanks for the pic..What a shade of green. Been working in the garden all day. Weeding etc. :)

    Like

    Comment by delenn13 | June 25, 2012 | Reply

    • delenn13,
      Somebody once told me (I quote): “A weed is a plant whose virtues are yet undiscovered.

      And while that may be true, technically, I will stick to my tried-and-true Policy — Not In My Garden, TYVM!

      PS — I hope yours is doing better than mine. (It’s been too cool here, so far.)

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | June 25, 2012 | Reply

      • Been eating radishes, lettuce, Swiss chard already. Got beans, beets, tomatoes , peppers and cukes growing

        Like

        Comment by delenn13 | June 25, 2012 | Reply

        • Ha!

          My tallest lettuce leaf is 2″ 5″, and my most advanced tomato has formed it’s first fruits… It’ll be a good while before I can taste any “home grown”…

          Cool and overcast days makes for slow growin’. But experience has taught me it is worth the wait.

          Like

          Comment by techpaul | June 25, 2012 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

