Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

A Perfect Storm…

Folks, something a bit different today. Completely off-topic.

I have had a “perfect storm” of strange little.. um, er, well, I like to call them “eerie coincidences”. Maybe you might know what I mean. (Sometimes, they make your little hairs stand up?) Anywho.. this series of separate occurrences made me decide to revisit a subject I have talked about before, but do so in a way that one, or possibly two, of you out there might appreciate.

One of the eerie-weird occurrences was, I happened to – by pure chance – overhear the tail end of a song I haven’t heard in ages and ages… and ages (from a music genre I don’t listen to, as a rule.)

And.. should this bring up a “sensitive subject” for you.. I found an old “coping with loss” Q & A article on WebMD that you may find practical and helpful, here.

But since it is a sunny Saturday, the beginning of a long holiday weekend for many, and a good day to Be Happy!, maybe you want to skip it… sorry.

But sometimes I trust a hunch.

(And to that one person [or, possibly two] – if you’re out there – I’d like to say, please stand up. Keep putting one foot in front of the other. It does get better. It really does.)

Copyright 2007-2012 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.

June 30, 2012 - Posted by | advice | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Sorry for your sadness Paul…I “understand!”

    but I want to add this to today’s blog…it’s timely and pertinent to former blogs.

    I don’t believe in coincidences… but I am paying “heed” to the Eerie Weird Occurrences you mention here… A Perfect Storm …as you put it.

    Perhaps is timely for me here too… since I am constant on your blog!

    I may be one or two of the people you make reference to… who is Experiencing Loss???

    My Loss: News only a few hours old to me:

    The loss of my daughters marriage of 17 years…based on a “relationship developed on Face Book”…where my daughters husband “found another women while blogging on FACE BOOK.”

    Yes, there’s two sides to every marriage break up/story…but I am mainly talking about this “technological world that has changed humanity…where we behave like morons.”

    My evaluation of Social Media : Face Book…and the equivalency of other Social Media … is mainly about Addictions to the Internet which “Rules and Dominates lives…ruining lives”…when people cannot see Reality, and the meaning of Real True Life…they go after Selfish, Instant Gratification.

    All that Flimsy Social Media and all that it’s about will bring us home to roost…hopefully it will not be too late!!!

    Sorry for putting my Personal Stuff here…but I think it ties in with many of the topics we discussed here.

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | June 30, 2012 | Reply

    • Gaia,
      First, let me say that I am sorry to hear that. I do hope .. well, dangit, I hope things can work out for the best..

      Second, yes, this is appropriate to what I have been saying here. I hope someone, somewhere, will put their thinking caps on because of what you shared with us.

      And, lastly, things with me are as good as one can (reasonably) hope for. Today’s article.. well, it is there because my “spidey sense” told me it needed to be.
      Weird as that sounds.
      (As I said, occasionally I play hunches.)

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | June 30, 2012 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

