Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

And now for something completely different

Folks, in the course of this busy day, someone shared with me an item that captured my interest; and I thought a few of you might appreciate it, too. The item pictured represents a lifetime of one person’s unique interests, and puts me in mind of something I wrote about some time ago, now.

Here’s the item..

arrowheads_sm

Personal collection of Native American arrowheads: the owner found each and every one on the ground. The ones made of obsidian were found in California, and the rest in the Ozark hills of Arkansas and Missouri (and are made from flint).

Now there’s a hobby I haven’t run across before! And I think that is pretty darned kewel. My thanks to the owner for showing it to me, and for letting me share it.

And, loyal Readers may remember a non-tech article I wrote a couple years back. (Kind of fits in with this, a wee bit.) I received rather positive feedback from this one, and invite you to read:

The cigar box

The other day I came across a dusty, ratty, old cigar box, in a pile of junk, and fixtures, and fittings, outside a home that is being gutted for renovation and sale. It rattled when I picked it up.” Read more..

Don’t worry, I’ll get back to the tech tomorrow. But for now, outta time. Hope you enjoyed the detour.

Today’s quote:Time is the most undefinable yet paradoxical of things; the past is gone, the future is not come, and the present becomes the past even while we attempt to define it, and, like the flash of lightning, at once exists and expires.” ~ Charles Caleb Colton

Copyright 2007-2013 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.

April 15, 2013 - Posted by | blogging | , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Those good old things; so many memories attached with them.
    Lost today my favorite pen. For others, it was just a pen. For me, it was way more than just being a pen. :(

    Like

    Comment by Ranjan | April 16, 2013 | Reply

    • Ranjan,
      Aw, jeepers. I just hate when that happens. So, yeah, :(

      Wise men have told us, do not get attached to things. And I see their point. But, I think doing so is a natural part of life, too. I hope it returns, and barring that, you find a new Best Pen On The Planet.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | April 16, 2013 | Reply

      • Paul,
        Hope so and thanks for your concern. :)

        Like

        Comment by Ranjan | April 17, 2013 | Reply

        • Ranjan,
          No problem. And good luck.

          Like

          Comment by techpaul | April 17, 2013 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

