Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Friday Fun #46 (Jurrasic Park’s Raptors)

(Did you know there’s an actor inside?)

On youtube there are many “behind the scenes” and “how we made the T-rex” video posted. They’re very cool if you are the type who wonders “how did they do that?!” This one surprised me. (And I’m pretty good at solving special effects..)

and if you didn’t get enough music videos from my recent postings, here’s another..

The weekend’s almost here – yay!

Today’s quote:A problem is a chance for you to do your best.” ~ Duke Ellington

Copyright 2007-2013 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.

May 17, 2013 - Posted by | digital music, digital Video, tech | ,

4 Comments »

  1. Hi Paul, I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed, your “Ground Control To Major Tom” video post the other day! Beautiful! Also have a question? Assuming a person trusts the people they live with, is there any real danger in staying logged in to frequently used sites on home laptops or mobile devices? Thanks Paul!

    Like

    Comment by tamaraduquette | May 18, 2013 | Reply

    • tamaraduquette,
      I believe I heard that that video was one that had “gone viral” on the ‘net.. with over 13 million views on YouTube. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

      As for your question.. there’s a couple ways to answers: technically, one should be in the habit of signing out from websites the moment they’re done with them, period.

      But you asked me a specific question (about danger). I suppose it depends on the character of the other people, doesn’t it? I mean.. if it was me, you’d be “safe”. But I’ve heard stories of spouses… well, soon-to-be-ex-spouses.. that makes me say Careful Who You Trust.

      But, let me answer this way, on my stay-at-home-devices, I stay logged in to my email and Skype (but not banking) all day everyday and on my smartphone I sign out of everything as soon as I’m done, as I might forget to before I jump up and run out into the world, and I don’t want to be exposed should I lose the phone or have it stolen or happen to walk past a bluetooth or wifi sniffer.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | May 18, 2013 | Reply

      • Thank-You for your usual great advice! I always love your blog!

        Like

        Comment by tamaraduquette | May 18, 2013 | Reply

        • tamaraduquette,
          Glad to help (if I did) and thanks for the smile.

          Like

          Comment by techpaul | May 18, 2013 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

