Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

SB 165

Here’s another interesting image for your Sunday.

Click on image to see more by this artist

Click on image to see more by this artist

“Mark’s Orange Dog Swimming” by Barney Moss, courtesy of Flickr Commons

Today’s quote:People rarely succeed unless they have fun in what they are doing.” ~ Dale Carnegie

Today’s fun poll (cont.): I finally got around to watching Seasons 7 and 8 of House (the final two seasons) on Netflix, and so for me, I must now say ‘goodbye’ to friends. (um.. I mean, it really feels that way..)
… I was SHOCKED to learn that House MD ranked only #36 on the imdb’s “Highest Rated TV Series” (especially considering some of the titles that scored higher..) as I am hard put to think of series I was more sorry to see go (Like M*A*S*H, Cheers, , and Seinfeld). (I felt that way about Burn Notice as well, now that I think on it.)

I’m curious.. I wonder if those who answered the poll “no” – and that was exactly half the respondents – were simply saying they didn’t like the show (or House himself), as, at one point (2010?) House was the most watched show in the world; Hugh Laurie the highest paid actor; and the show won several awards… (all symptoms of a Top Show..)

Quick reminder: Be well. Spread some love today, okay? (Get creative.)

Copyright 2007-2014 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.
And please, never forget – one person can make a difference.
Find a way to make someone’s day today.
(Best advice I ever heard? Don’t sweat the small stuff.)

July 27, 2014 - Posted by | Digital Images

2 Comments »

  1. Luv that Sunday Beauty Paul! That could be a picture of my dog of “one time” an almost identical scene! Thanks for the memories!

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | July 27, 2014 | Reply

    • Gaia,
      IMHO waterdawgs are the best dawgs. And yes that image brought back some happy memories for me as well (it’s why I selected it). Glad you enjoyed it!

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | July 27, 2014 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

