Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

I am a dying woman

urgent reply

Mrs. A .Fardiyah Zaini

My name is Mrs. Agustati Fardiyah Zaini; I am a dying woman who had decided to donate what I have to the Charities. I am 49 years old and was diagnosed for cancer about two years ago, immediately after the death of my husband,. I have been touched by God to donate from what I have inherited from my late husband for the good work of God, rather than allow his relatives to use my husband’s hard earned funds ungodly.

As i lay on my sick bed, i want you to help me in carrying out my last wish on earth which will be very profitable to you. i want to WILL a total sum of $5.6million USD to you which i want you to distribute part of it to any charity home for me, please for further information contact me ASAP.
agustatifardiyah@mailserve.co.uk

Regards,
Mrs.A. Fardiyah Zaini.

I often read these scam e-mails for laughs.. and as a peek at the inner workings of the minds of my fellow humans.. If I can trust my memory, I first saw this e-mail ten years ago. Somebody must’ve clicked…

But that’s Old-school. New School seems to include a Sender named “Me”.. and Subjects like “I need a ride”…

broken_window
me2
me4

Or come from legit-seeming services…

mylife_spam

May 20, 2009 - Posted by | e-mail, Internet scam | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. TechPaul,

    You are correct… That woman has been dying now for over 10 years. You do have to wonder how someone crafts something like this that is obviously “out there”; HOWEVER, I guess the inner greed from people may make them respond to this dying woman’s plea…

    You really do a good service to us all by bringing this stuff forward.

    Rick

    Like

    Comment by whatsonmypc | May 21, 2009 | Reply

    • It may just be that the *wonderful folks* who send this stuff honestly believe that Americans are stupendously dumb and always place greed ahead of any self-preservation or common sense…

      If they’re basing this opinion on American television shows…

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | May 21, 2009 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question