Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Please update and verify your information !!!

Three exclamation marks means this e-mail is very important and urgent…
WU_Capture 
.. but since I never have – not once – ever – in my life – dealt with Western Union .. I think it is safe for me to Mark as phishing. (Congrats, Hotmail, for adding this feature [finally].)

Is it safe yet, these days, to say that, if it has an exclamation mark in the subject line, it’s from a scammer ? A new Rule Of Thumb?

Copyright 2007-9 © Tech Paul. All rights reserved. post to jaanix

February 6, 2009 - Posted by | computers, Internet scam, Phishing, phraud

2 Comments »

  1. TechPaul,

    You probably received that due to all the winnings you have been receiving…

    Thank you for educating us about these fraudulent emails.

    Rick

    Like

    Comment by whatsonmypc | February 7, 2009 | Reply

    • Hmmm.. is this why I can’t get my millions out of Nigeria/Ireland/Spain/England/Netherlands/etc.? I haven’t been replying to WU?
      Maybe I better go back and undelete that…
      Ha!

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | February 7, 2009 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question