Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Sunday Beauty 144

Folks, this image caught my eye.. and while it’s not a “beauty”, I think a few of you will like it. (Might make a good Desktop wallpaper…)

10514333143_663c83c4f9_z

Click on image to see more by this artist (reco’d)

“star” by rosmary, courtesy of Flickr Commons

Sunday Ugly:

spam1_12_14

You do look at addresses don’t you? They can be ‘red flags’.
.. “cool cowboy”???

Today’s Tech: Folks, I have long said that I don’t care which antivirus you have on your Internet-connected device as long as you have one; but there’s one I tell my clients to avoid. And I guess I’m not the only one!

* McAfee Founder Elated That Intel Is Renaming Security Products, Says It’s the ‘Worst Software on the Planet’

““I am now everlastingly grateful to Intel for freeing me from this terrible association with the worst software on the planet,” the ever-colorful McAfee told the BBC. “These are not my words, but the words of millions of irate users. My elation at Intel’s decision is beyond words.”” Read more..

*     *      *

Today’s quote:People are like stained – glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.” ~ Elisabeth Kubler-Ross

Copyright 2007-2014 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.

January 12, 2014 Posted by | advice, antivirus, Digital Images, software, spam and junk mail | , , , , | 2 Comments