Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

UPS Delivery Failure … Not

I regret to inform you that the good old “UPS scam” (phishing e-mail) is still alive and well (Sometimes it’s FedEx..) …

UPSproblem

but the good news is that the spam filters are getting better at catching them.

Note the “paperclip”? Opening that e-mail would automatically put me on the Global Suckers List.. and maybe plant malware on my computer.

If I was expecting a delivery via UPS, and I was really worried there might be a problem, I would go directly to the UPS website.. or call them. Don’t be a sucker. Don’t open. Don’t click the link!

Copyright 2007-2010 © Tech Paul. All Rights Reserved. jaanix post to jaanix.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


Share this post :

March 5, 2010 Posted by | advice, Internet scam, security, spam and junk mail | , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment