Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Quik Thots 4 U

Folks, I have the distinct sensation that I will begin my winter’s hibernation in the next few hours.. or, “start my Holiday” if you prefer. And so I am just going to toss out a few “quik thots” today.. while I have the energy..

* Amazon wrote me, and says it can still get purchases delivered in time for Christmas. And, I see some really good prices there (and I believe the latest Kindle e-Reader is one of the “hot gifts” this year..).

* InfoSyncWorld may be one place you should look if you want to learn about the hot new gadgets, smart phones, etc., (News, views and reviews from the world of Mobile phones, Smartphones, Handhelds and WAN Handhelds.) Another place to look is ComputerShopper.com (they review, and offer buying guides, etc. on a lot more tech gear than just computers!)
Check these sites out.

* A loyal friend of Tech – for Everyone wrote in and reminded me of a special event that is happening Tonight Only. (Thank you, Gaia!)

“Sky Watching… A Lunar Eclipse happening tonight (after mid night, the wee hours of the morning) The first time for it’s happening in hundreds of years on the date of the Winter Solstice. It should be very beautiful!”

For more info, see Showtime for the lunar eclipse
“Watch the moon turn dark … or see it on the Internet if it’s cloudy where you are.”

* Caution: We are in prime cybercrime season. Let’s be careful out there and exercise a double dose of Paranoid Common Sense. (And if you missed it, be sure to read Beware “The Twelve Scams of Christmas”)

* Saving The Best For Last Department:

wreath-candle

Santa is getting his last-minute prep in place.. and I think I read that his flight plan has already been approved by the FAA… (I’m checking that now.)
Oooh! Can you feel it?!

Happy Holidays Everyone!

Copyright 2007-2010 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


December 20, 2010 Posted by | News, tech | 9 Comments