Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Not for everyone

Please hear me.

Do not ever – repeat, ever!, – allow some person, or situation, or circumstance to cause you to feel “less than”.

No one has the right to belittle you, condemn you, condescend to you, sneer at you, tell you how to think, or treat you like the dirt beneath their shoes. You are a miracle. You are divine. I know it, and deep down inside you know it too. (What I like to do is think of it this way: I say to myself, “WOW! That person has serious issues! I’m so glad I am not like that.”)

Remember, always, that just because something truly feels hopeless or insurmountable, does NOT mean there isn’t a solution or resolution. There is a reason people say “it’s always darkest before the dawn.” (It’s usually due to the fact that so often the ‘resolution’ or ‘solution’ proves far better than we could have dared hope at the time.)

You can and will overcome any obstacles. Maybe not today. Maybe not tomorrow. But you will.

Today’s quote:If you’re going through Hell, keep going.” ~ Winston Churchill

 

June 29, 2014 Posted by | blogging | 2 Comments