Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Humbling

Early this morning I drove through a fog bank that smelled like wet, burnt wood. Turns out, it wasn’t a fog bank…

At least six people were killed when a gas pipeline exploded and set off a fire that engulfed a neighborhood near San Francisco.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Footage of gas fire -San Bruno, Ca., posted with vodpod

I salute our local firefighters.

The story is here, Four confirmed dead in San Bruno explosion and fire.

“The blast has destroyed 53 homes and damaged 120 more, authorities said. The fire destroyed 15 acres and has been 75 percent contained.”

For those who would like to help, donations to the Red Cross can be made here.

Sometimes.. I guess.. it takes something close to home like this to get me thinking. These people’s lives have been changed forever. I find it .. humbling.

September 10, 2010 Posted by | News | 8 Comments