Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Dear Reader,

I hope your travels will be safe ones. I hope you can go forth and spread joy and ease pain, and enjoy the blessings of life during this special time of year. We here at Tech–for Everyone Headquarters (that is to say, me, myself, and I) wish you the very best of Holidays.

HAPPY HOLIDAYS!


Yes, yes, yes. I will get back to the tech. But for now, be merry! Bake a batch of cookies (and then eat ’em all).

Those who bring sunshine to the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves.” ~ James Matthew Barrie

Copyright 2007-2011 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


December 23, 2011 - Posted by | blogging

8 Comments »

  1. Thanks Paul for the warm Xmas Greeting. Yes…there’s many blessings of life during this Festive Season.

    A very Merry Xmas to you…and A Happy New Year.

    Like

    Comment by Gaia | December 23, 2011 | Reply

    • Gaia,
      Thank you. Your participation here is appreciated!

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | December 23, 2011 | Reply

  2. Hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas. Be safe. Very busy here..family and friends. NTM, last Friday the hubby’s best friend and fishing buddy had a massive heart attack and died. :(

    Like

    Comment by delenn13 | December 23, 2011 | Reply

    • delenn13,
      In spite of all, I hope you have a merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | December 23, 2011 | Reply

      • Thanks!

        This should put you in the Christmas Mood:

        Carlson School of Management Flash Mob, Deck the Halls – YouTube –

        And some Canadian views:

        Sean Quigley – Little Drummer Boy – YouTube –

        People have been asking… so, yes, I played all the parts, sang, arranged and recorded the whole thing. I had my sister run the camera for specific shots, then I edited the video and posted it here! – Glad everyone is enjoying it so much! From Manitoba, Canada.

        Singing Tweets – Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra – YouTube –

        To help warm up the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra Chorus this season, we asked Calgarians to tweet their tips on how to keep warm in Calgary’s winter wonderland.

        Then my Favorite Channel on YouTube at the moment..The Piano Guys…These guys are great! Check out others..they even have a Star Wars one with Chewie and Darth Vader Dancing.

        Carol of the Bells (for 12 cellos) – Steven Sharp Nelson – YouTube –

        Like

        Comment by delenn13 | December 24, 2011 | Reply

        • delenn13,
          Little Drummer Boy always has an effect on me..
          Thank you for sharing.

          Like

          Comment by techpaul | December 24, 2011 | Reply

  3. I have you to thank for inspiring some holiday spirit in me, from your frequent upbeat posts over the past few weeks or so. I’ve had a Scrooge-like attitude for years. Christmas is normally just another day, except for the hoard of last-minute shoppers. Of course it seems I always need something (normally not a gift) during the last week, so I get to join the insanity (like it or not).

    I have to use a powered scooter when I shop (I hate those back-up beepers). There always seems to be a minority of shoppers that treat me like a second-class citizen… they look at me with disgust when I’m blocking the aisle or if they have to move to let me get to a display. This year I have responded with a smile and a hearty “Merry Christmas!!”, which has resulted in some interesting puzzled looks from those grumbling, impatient, and rude few.

    However, the vast majority of people I see in stores are polite and helpful, and are quite tolerant of my disability. I’m not aware of any handbook or any other document entitled “How to respond to disabled individuals”. Folks open doors for me, help me load my purchases, and generally treat me with respect. I’d much rather deal with them than the minority of true scrooges I meet… I don’t want to be one of those!

    Have a very Merry Christmas and a wonderful New Year!

    Like

    Comment by kstinman | December 24, 2011 | Reply

    • kstinman,
      I have the funny feeling that your testimonial here has served up some good “food for thought”, (I know it made me stop and think) and I thank you, also, for taking the time to let me know you like what you’ve read here. (And, yes, I think there are enough Scrooges in the world already..)
      I hope you have a merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

      Like

      Comment by techpaul | December 24, 2011 | Reply


Post your Comment/Question

