Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Your Freindly Neighborhood CIA..

Is that a common everyday housefly, or a flying robot spy camera and microphone?

Folks, my catnap day sure didn’t last long, and once again I am a busy beaver. But I am going to take a quick minute and share an ‘item of interest’ that came to my attention.

Long ago, when I had time to read, I often enjoyed Cold War spy novels (if you know who John LeCarre [or R. Ludlum] was, you know to which I refer) and I believe it was in one of those that i first heard rumors that one of the “Intelligence Agencies” had developed a remote-control, flying microphone that looked – to all but the closest inspection – like a common black fly.

I had to dismiss that, in my mind, as pure fiction, or I would maybe start developing delusions of paranoia and go on a fly killing quest. (Ha!)

But, see, I shouldn’t have dismissed the notion.. though I was wrong about what flying insect would be the nemesis of all secret agents.

It's a 'bug' and it's a 'bug'

That dates from 30 years ago.. wonder what they are build nowadays..?

Read more about the CIA tech museum.. click here.

Bonus reading: Information To Help At The Onset of an Illness or Medical Emergency

Today’s quote:A wise man is superior to any insults which can be put upon him, and the best reply to unseemly behavior is patience and moderation.” ~ Moliere

Copyright 2007-2012 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


March 1, 2012 - Posted by | tech

No comments yet.

Post your Comment/Question

