Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

A Big Question For A Little Monday

* The more I use Windows 8 Developer’s Preview Edition (on my Desktop), the more I do not like Metro.
So much for the idea that my comfort would grow with familiarity…
But, that’s just me. Perhaps others will feel the opposite.
While this is a very early “beta” I am playing with.. I don’t see anything here that would make me want to spend to “upgrade” from Windows 7. I hope that changes as official release draws nearer.

* The subject of the Internet causing divorces has come up in conversation several times for me lately. It seems many people believe the Internet is causing more and more marriages to fail.. an epidemic, to quote a few.

I admit, smart business people, and media types,  have been quick to declare a new disease: Internet Addiction.. and yes, World of Warcraft is often cited. Some two years ago now, I wrote: Is Your (inner) Child Addicted to the Internet?, which is not only a good read, but contains a link to an assessment test you can take.

I will also admit, I have an opinion in terms of the question “is the Internet causing a higher divorce rate”, but today I will ask, not tell. What do you think?

Thanks in advance for your ‘feedback’.

* What’s new in the world of tech toys, devices, and gadgets? Well, the CES is where you go to see tomorrow’s technology.

Can’t remember if I ever mentioned it here.. not a big fan of Mondays…

Today’s quote:The saddest aspect of life right now is that science gathers knowledge faster than society gathers wisdom.” ~ Isaac Asimov

Copyright 2007-2011 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


January 16, 2012 Posted by | computers | , , , , , | 11 Comments