Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Outlook dot com?

Folks, two good things to pass along to you today.

* Upgrade Your Hotmail To Outlook.com

If you are a Microsoft Office user, I am sure you have heard of Microsoft Outlook.  Well today I learned that Microsoft has launched a preview of their new webmail service called Outlook.com.  As a matter of fact if you have a Hotmail account you can get started today using Outlook.com. If you’re a Hotmail […]” Read more..

(And here is a review (with screenshots) http://reviews.cnet.com/e-mail/microsoft-outlook-com-e/4505-3536_7-35404526.html)

* Flex The Muscle of Gmail’s Search Options

Have you ever noticed that when you use a computer, a software application or just about any tech related device, you only scratch of the surface on how to use these technologies? What I have found, from experience working as a former IT professional and helping others, is that people want to only know the […]” Read more..

* Seems I can download an app if I want to watch the Olympics on my smartphone (or tablet).

Even though I have a nice, four inch screen on my HTC.. I think I’ll pass on that one.. Even if it lowers my “cool”-ness quotient.

Today’s quote:Desire is the key to motivation, but it’s determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal – a commitment to excellence – that will enable you to attain the success you seek.” ~ Mario Andretti

Copyright 2007-2012 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. <<


All we really have, in the end, are our stories.
Make yours great ones. Ones to be proud of.

July 31, 2012 Posted by | advice, computers, Google, Microsoft, tech | 11 Comments