Tech – for Everyone

Tech Tips and Tricks & Advice – written in plain English.

Hot Hot Hot

I know it’s a Fall Wednesday day, and the holidays and the gift-giving are weeks away yet. It’s cool outside, and it’s gray. But cheer up. I have some good news. I have some gifts for you, and I’m giving them away .. starting now.

Notice how I used the word “hot” three times? The folks at TuneUp Utilities have generously donated 3 licenses, to me, of their ‘hot off the press’ newest release of TuneUp Utilities (aka “TU 2011”). I sincerely thank them for that. (So.. I am going to do a random drawing¹ contest and give them away.)

TUU2011_US_BoxShot_3L_72 I was given a license of TU 2011 shortly before it went public, and I have been testing it for two weeks now. Let me start by reminding you of my write up of TU 2010 (it will open in a new tab). You may also want to read some of the reader comments.

Testing these kinds of “tune up” programs is a challenge and largely subjective, but I installed it on one of my older, more cluttered machines and found TU 2011 to be every bit as safe and effective as I did its predecessor. It did what I expected it to do, and have the features I expected.. and more. (Yes, TU 2011 improves upon the already solid 2010.)

TuneUp Utilities is a program for optimizing your computer and improving its performance. TuneUp Utilities is always running (as a service) and working, to keep your machine in peak condition, and functioning smoothly (aka “optimally”). I find it suitable for all users – from complete beginners, who will appreciate the one-click optimization, to advanced users who can experiment with all the settings.

Due to the limited number of licenses, this giveaway contest will be brief. The drawing will be open until midnight (Pacific) tomorrow tonight, and the winners announced tomorrow (Friday) – so act now.

Note: This software retails for $49.95 and the license can be used on up to three PC’s.

How to enter? Residents of the US and Canada may enter the drawing by simply clicking on “comment” (below), and entering a name and a valid e-mail (so I can send you the key) in the form. Actually commenting is optional. And, I shouldn’t have to say this, but multiple entries will result in disqualification.

Again, I thank the folks at TuneUp Utilities for making this giveaway possible. A 15-day free trial of TuneUp Utilities can be downloaded here. Try it out yourself. (And then leave a comment. You may just win an activation key..)

¹ All entrants will be placed into Random.org’s “randomizer”, and the top 3 results will be the winners.

Copyright 2007-2010 © “Tech Paul” (Paul Eckstrom). All Rights Reserved.


>> Folks, don’t miss an article! To get Tech – for Everyone articles delivered to your e-mail Inbox, click here, or to subscribe in your RSS reader, click here. << 


Share this post :

November 10, 2010 Posted by | computers, PC, performance, software | 45 Comments